NARS Glossybox!

Hi everyone! I thought I’d try something a little different for this limited edition Glossybox; since I got it as a Christmas gift. I wanted to try out each of the products before I wrote about them – since I’ve heard really great recommendations about NARS makeup from Youtubers and reviews online. I have considered buying products before from them, but it’s pretty pricey, so it would definitely be a treat to myself! One of the products I really want to try is the NARS sheer glow foundation, so let me know if it is any good in the comments! This Glossybox was a bit more expensive than the usual, but come on… this is NARS, and since I saved a bunch of money on these products, it was 100% worth it. So, it came to approximately £34 and was sold out in 1 hour of its opening sale to customers who pre-ordered.

So this was the black matte packaging and I have to say that I absolutely love it! It follows the same design of all of the NARS products, a simplistic, black matte finish.  My only flaw to this packaging is that it can become dirty quite quickly. You can however, wipe any dirt off with a face wipe. Thank god, since I can get pretty OCD with how I look after my make-up! Inside the box was the usual tissue paper, this time following the monochromatic, staple NARS colour scheme, similarly to the ribbon and the card.

The first product that I was super excited to try was this mascara. This is the brand new Audacious Mascara. The full size is priced at £21.  So according to the card inside; your lashes will be totally transformed by using this mascara and I actually, can totally agree. If you like a mascara that is really easy and quick to work with and gives amazing results that actually last all day, then this is something you should invest in. When I used this for the first time, I curled my lashes and applied 1 coat as I would usually. I found that it hardly flaked off onto my face and left no dark under-eyes which I was so happy with! The consistency is pretty liquidy but makes application so smooth,  which could be because of the type of brush it has. I usually tend to buy mascaras with bristles that are supposed to increase the volume of your lashes, but it can mean that it can be quite difficult to get an even coat.  However, there is no problem with this mascara giving an even, generous coat. The picture just below was a quick coat with this mascara after curling my lashes as usual.

Next is the Larger than life long-wear eyeliner in the colour Via Veneto. There are 16 other shades on the NARS website adventurous, give them a try… Now, when this says long-lasting is definitely means it. It stayed pretty well on my tight line and water line, much better than a lot of the eyeliners I have used before. I would suggest that you don’t use it to create a Cat eye winged liner look as it smudges pretty easy. It gives me the impression  that it would be really effective at deepening the outer corner in a smoky eye as it can easily gives a smudged out messy look . Apparently, this liner last for 12 hours and is smudge-proof… That is one thing I would disagree with in terms of using it on your eyelid. However, when using it on my waterline, it didn’t run or smudge, so I assume this was the main purpose of the product. I can also add that because of how creamy it is, it gives such an intense, pigmented colour, which makes me want to use it so much more.

 So, I got the Satin lip pencil in the colour Rikugien. I personally don’t really use lip crayons or pencils very much because I tend to get dry lips, which just makes the my lips look flaky and really quite disgusting. So, unless I was really determined to use this product, and had exfoliated and moisturised my lips before hand, I would probably reach for a tinted lip balm or lip gloss. However, it is safe to say that it has a much creamier consistency than I had anticipated. It’s pretty moisturising which is great for winter months, but I actually think I would be more likely to use this in the summer and spring seasons despite it’s dusky rose shade, than in the winter and autumn months to make sure that my lips wouldn’t be as dry. I will make sure I test it out a few more times though before I make a final decision. This is pretty much a 3-in-1 product though, since you could use it as a lip liner, because of the shape of the end of the pencil, you could also use it all over the lips for a simple block colour or you could use another colour in the centre of the lips to give a subtle ombre look. So, I do really love the versatility of the product.


Talking about versatility, this is The multiple,as a highlighter, on your lips or body, so basically everywhere! The colour is to die for, like its slightly sheer, but totally buildable, it’s shimmery but not so much that it looks like you’ve just brushed glitter all over your face. It’s really creamy, which I was really excited about since I thought that it would be of a stiffer consistency that you would need to buff out. You simply swipe it on the desired area and blend with your fingers. It is also infused with Vitamin E and açai oil for antioxidant benefits and who wouldn’t want that?!

Lastly, is another one of my favourites, the NARS Blush, also in the colour Orgasm, which makes it really easy to use the 2 products together and create a really pretty, dewy combo. I wasn’t really a fan of  using blush before using these cheek products, mainly because  I thought using blush was a waste of time. I don’t think I have ever been so wrong about a make-up product before. It adds the right amount of colour to your cheeks, and it’s actually quite blendable as well, so if you did accidentally go overboard, which is pretty easy to do, you can just buff the product away. The colour of this makes it so universal for any skin tone and can provide a variety of looks, more intense for lighter skin tones and more natural looking on darker skin tones; either way it is so beautiful, and I recommend it highly.

I am so overwhelmed with the quality of these products and would actually buy them myself since I love them so much! Make sure to check out the NARS webpage linked throughout and the Glossybox webpage to get involved with this amazing monthly subscription. Thanks so much for reading as always…

Love, Paige

One Comment Add yours

  1. Just My Look says:

    Great post 🙂 I got this box a while ago, I really loved it!x

    http://justmylook.me/2015/11/23/nars-glossybox-review/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment