‘Get glowing’ March Glossybox

Hii guys, I hope your having a good weekend and have had a good week, I finally received my Glossybox on Friday and I was actually surprisingly disappointed by the many travel size products but they have already came in handy. This Glossybox was all about glowing skin, and they definitely provided. If you haven’t read or heard about Glossybox before, it’s a monthly beauty subscription box that gives you cute and really handy beauty products for an amazing price, so enjoy!

417 Catharsis vitamin mineral shampoo and conditioner (travel size). Full size – £16.89 each

At first I was kinda disappointed since these were travel size, I actually despise travel size products (even though they’re so cute), but these came in handy. I also thought that only the shampoo was given ( I clearly hadn’t looked hard enough…), but I was surprised to find both shampoo and conditioner in the glossybox. I haven’t actually these yet, but they promise to leave your hair gleaming, hydrated and lustrous. It uses all natural active ingredients like minerals from the Dead Sea, energizing vitamins as well as unique plant extracts like chamomile, papaya, vanilla and Aloe Vera extracts making the hair healthy, shiny and glowing. Simply apply the shampoo to wet hair, rinse and leave the conditioner in for 5 minutes. The packaging is pretty actually and makes it quite professional really. Thumbs up from me and I’ll be able to test them tonight. 



Lucid Rose gold large angled face brush 504 – £10.42

This brush is sooo soft and the overall quality of it is really nice, so I’d definitely recommend it! The colour of the barrel is gorgeous and i’d probably just buy it just for the colour of it really. It’s most definitely the prettiest make-up brush I own. Anyway, it’s used mainly for any product that is used around your cheeks. So, highlighting, blusher and bronzer are the best products to use with this brush. It fits perfectly to the angle of your cheekbones so the application is really accurate. Hands down this is my favourite brush now! I also actually found out this brush is 100% cruelty free,vegan fee, paraben free and coated with an antibacterial solution. Perfect for everyone…

  

  

Olay regenerist luminous skin tone perfecting cream (travel size). Full size currently £20.99 at boots, usually £29.99.

This cream literally sounds perfect for my skin, since it supposedly fades discolouration and dark spots. I tend to get a lot of redness on my cheeks and around my nose, and the only way I can really cover it is by using a colour correcting concealer. You put a small amount of the cream on your face every day and night to a clean face, which helps to hydrate your skin throughout the day and while you sleep. It seems like it would be really helpful in smoothing and prepping the skin for any make up products really. And even though it is a travel size, it could be handy just to keep it in your handbag or make up bag if you want to hydrate the skin through the day.   

  

Hey honey good morning honey silk facial serum (travel size). Full size – £28.81

This is a really lightweight, moisturising serum that actually doubles as a make up primer according to the website. It has nutrients like honey, silk amino acids, sea buckthorn oil and vitamin E to hydrate the skin. It’s a runny consistency that sinks into the skin quite quickly and it’s also for all face types… It leaves the skin protected, soft and gives a glowing complexion for the whole day which is also necessary for these colder months. I found that it definitely makes application of make up easier since your skin is smoothed out and flake free, it’s just your choice on whether you still wish to apply moisturiser before this for that added hydration. 


So Susan light diffuser – £14  
This highlight shade looks really beautiful, the glitter looks really subtle which I find really important with highlighters. This is antioxidant rich, packed with dark cocoa extracts, papaya and kelp extra to give some life to tired skin. It’s so handy to have both a bronzer and highlighter in one for glowing skin, for ease of application. Yet, I think this bronzer shade is going to be way too harsh on my skin, since it’s such a deep matte brown. Just apply the bronzer under your cheekbones to give the illusion that your cheekbones are more pronounced, bronze around your temple for a sun-kissed look and put the highlighter on the tops of your check bones to catch the light. An all round handy product that’s not too big, so you can fit it in your hand bag for quick touch ups.
  

  

  

It also came with this surprise £10 voucher from Zalando! So thanks for reading today’s glossybox, have a good night! Love Paige

One Comment Add yours

  1. Just My Look says:

    Great post 🙂 I wish I’d got the So Susan product in mine though x

    http://justmylook.me/2016/03/13/glossybox-uk-march-2016-get-glowing/

    Like

Leave a comment