January Glossybox!

So, now that it is 2016, it is time for the January Glossybox. Now, this was pretty exciting considering Glossybox decided to use four full-sized products and one luxury sample sized product.
I was really excited when I initially opened up the box since the first thing I saw was UNANI dermo defence face mask. I haven’t yet tried it but it sounded pretty great. As I have said in previous posts, I have pretty dry, dull and sensitive skin. This mask provides hydration, skincare protection and nutrition, which is an amazing and a super handy 3-in-1 product; which could make my skincare routine much quicker. You are supposed to use it once or twice a week, and apply it evenly to a cleansed face, like you would with any face mask. You wait 10 minutes and wash off with preferably warm water. Super easy and quick. This is priced at £11.36 full size.


The next thing I saw was the Time miracle cellular repair serum, which was the luxury sized sample. Apparently, this serum combines a cell repairing biocomplex with birch juice to plump skin, provide hydration and radience. I’m curious to try this because I’m not sure whether it will make any changes or differences to my skin. You can actually get 20% off your Madara purchase from the Glossybox website when you use the code GLOSSY. The full size of this product is £38, so pretty pricey. I’m hoping it will live up to it’s expectations!

img_6786-1

I literally can’t wait to use the Glossybox eyehshadow I received in the colour Glossy Mauve. However, I quickly noticed that actually opening the eyeshadow was really difficult and took some time. I actually had no idea that Glossybox had their own make-up line, so I was really happy to get this. In the pan it kind of reminds me of MAC’s Blue Brown Pigment, with it’s blueish reflects but brown base colour. I’ll probably use this on my eyelid with a matte brown in the crease at my transition shade. This could be a great statement eye look for a party, dinner or going out in the evening. The heavier and more dramatic the eye look, the more subtle the lip colour should be. This is £7.10 and a reasonable price for an eyeshadow which will last for ages.


Then I have the Angele Paris red nail lacquer, which I’m really pleased wiht, since I actually don’t have a red nail varnish myself. It would look really bright and beautiful with a red lip. Apply two coats over yourbase coat and apply a top coat afterwards. I can be quite lazy when painting my nails so I tend not to use a base or top coat, but it does genuinly make a difference to how long your nail varnish lasts and how opaque it looks. At full size this was £6.32.

img_6787-1

Finally, is the Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem lipstick. I love, love, loveee the packaging of this lipstick. It’s so beautifully urban and features what seems to be multicoloured jewels and a womans face. Packaging like this just makes me want to buy the product no matter what it is, so they did a really great job with this! The colour can be quite pigmented and opaque if you build it up, but can also be a wash of colour, kind of like a lip stained effect, but a bit glossier if you use a lighter hand. It is really creamy due to the coconutoil they have used, so be careful if you’re allergic to it! And this was actually £11.96.


All in all I’m really happy with this month’s box and always look forward to the next one!
Have a good night, love Paige

3 Comments Add yours

    1. What did you think of the bronzer? X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just My Look says:

        Id had it sent to me before! It’s like a blush bronzer, very pigmented!!x

        Like

Leave a comment